Massachusetts First Offense OUI Court Costs
If you are convicted of OUI in Massachusetts or admit to sufficient facts and receive a CWOF on a first offense OUI, you will have to pay the following costs associated with your drunk driving conviction:
- 65.00 monthly probation supervision fee.
- $ 500.00 Fine.
- $ 50.00 Victim of Drunk Driving Assessment
- $ 250.00 Head Injury Assessment
- Cost of Enrollment in the Alcohol Education Program, known as the 24D program, approximate cost $ 600.00.
- License Reinstatement Fees for breathalyzer failure or refusal: $ 500.00
- Fee for Full License reinstatement, $ 500.00.
Other Costs associated with an OUI conviction in Massachusetts, include loss of employment opportunities, restrictions on ability to get commercial driver's license, as an OUI conviction will result in a one year suspension of a CDL license and increased insurance costs. When assessing whether to take a charge of OUI to trial in Massachusetts, it is important to consider the costs associated with a conviction when determining whether you wish to fight your case at trial. In many cases, the right decision is to contest the allegations at trial.
If you have any questions about the Court costs of a First Offense OUI conviction in Massachusetts, or the employment consequences, license consequences or other potential collateral consequences of a drunk driving conviction in Massachusetts, please feel free to call me at 781-686-5924 or 508-455-4755.